Mar 28, 2024, 04:34 PM

News:

Like our community? Please +1 our modpack here

What would be your first action if you took over SFT?

Started by Towelie, Apr 19, 2017, 03:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Scotmid

Quote from: camster65 on Apr 21, 2017, 02:36 PM
Quote from: King_Craftius on Apr 19, 2017, 06:09 PM
Quote from: Towelie on Apr 19, 2017, 04:29 PM
Quote from: Tombo_ on Apr 19, 2017, 04:20 PMDemote half the staff team tbh
Who and why?

Some staff members seem too immature at times, and seem to have been pushed into the role even with little SFT experience just due to lack of staff.

its not just the idea of immaturity but those who take there roles for granted as a "im an manager/admin/mod now, you must respect me and il do to you what i want"

100% agree

Person514

I would ban myself :D

Also slap everyone before I do that

garow93

Demote the heck out of @saywhat2365 for not responding to things that I sent him a month ago that he said he would get back to me 4 times about.

On a serious note, I would be keep a lot of things similar. People seem to think drastic changes would produce positive outcomes, but truthfully, we wouldn't be here as a community if lots of things were different. Having said that:

-Automate a few things, such as(if not already done) guest to member promotions, as well as all other ranks based on uptime(Towelie has said in the past he wants to keep interaction between players and staff existent and this is one of those things)

-Rework our entire PvP mindset about certain rules(our changing rules and different rules this time around caused factions to die quickly, nobody's fault just it didn't work with how we did it). Introduce seasons and cycles to the Factions server as well as reintroduce Prison as part of these cycles.

Towelie

Quote from: garow93 on Apr 22, 2017, 10:33 PMDemote the heck out of @saywhat2365 for not responding to things that I sent him a month ago that he said he would get back to me 4 times about.