Apr 28, 2024, 06:38 AM

News:

Support us on Patreon and get exclusive perks!

The pulse of SFT

Started by Towelie, May 21, 2016, 01:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BattleAxium

Quote from: Arias0 on May 22, 2016, 01:54 AMWell, for the brief month or so I've had on this server, I've picked up many things that have stored in the back of my mind that could improve/change for the better. I've had a lot of experience on other games, so if you don't mind I'll just input some ideas I have for you, as it wouldn't hurt me due to this server being something I enjoy day to day.

First off, voting. The reason you're not getting as much votes as you want, is because even though you're rewarding players, most people don't have time or are just to lazy to vote. Some way to fix this are; instead of giving physical item rewards to players, which I don't think is a great incentive at the moment because personally the main reason I vote (Besides to help) is for VoteTokens, but really... they're useless. It'd take a long time to be able to even save for something worth while. So yes, I don't have the solution. However, It'd be interesting to look into something more creative when it comes to voting. E.g. Events, etc.

How to get more players? Instead of throwing money at advertising websites. Which I can highly vouch is a extreme waste of your money (ESPECIALLY when you aren't flying with donation funds) Instead, cut down on those costs, and focus the money towards new ideas, developers, individual advertising etc. Because I can guarantee unique mini-games, new servers and incentives to spread the word will bring a much more FRIENDLY playerbase then current.